News Flash

SD1 News Flash

Posted on: August 3, 2022

Sanitary Rules and Regulations Revisions

75th Anniversary No Wrap News Flash


The Board of Directors of Sanitation District No. 1 (SD1), a sanitation district organized pursuant to KRS 220, of 1045 Eaton Drive, Ft. Wright, Kentucky, 41017, approved revisions to its Sanitary Rules and Regulations at its July 19, 2022 meeting.

Kentucky Revised Statute 220.320 requires the revisions to be posted at 10 locations throughout the service area. Those locations are: SD1 's main office, 1045 Eaton Drive, Ft. Wright, KY and online at; the Boone County Public Library-Main Branch on Burlington Pike, the Campbell County Public Library -Cold Spring Branch; the Kenton County Public Library -Mary Ann Morgan Branch in Covington; Planning & Development Services of Kenton County; Boone County Planning Commission; Campbell County Planning and Zoning; the administrative buildings of Boone County, Campbell County, and Kenton County Administration buildings; and the Northern Kentucky Chamber of Commerce. 

The revised Sanitary Rules and Regulations will go into effect once approved by the Kentucky Environmental Cabinet. 

For further information or to obtain a copy please contact Loraine Braun at SD1 [859-578-6765 or].

The approved revisions are available for public review at

Facebook Twitter Email